Tag Archives: Semenza

FASEB society members win major prizes

Seven scientists with ties to the Federation of American Societies for Experimental Biology were among the 2016 winners of the Nobel Prize, Lasker Awards, and MacArthur “Genius Grants.” Yoshinori Ohsumi, PhD, a member of both the American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (ASBMB) and the Genetics Society of America, was awarded the Nobel Prize in… Read More »